Register
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28
  1. #11
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    104
    Rep Power
    8
    Can you load Kodi/Xmbc on this with a usb stick, or is in the store? Does it even run either?

  2. #12
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    No usb stick loading icer, you load what apps they offer only. Their app store is built right into the software and you can't load anything to it that's not offered. The new avov is reported to include Kodi in the app store.

  3. #13
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    104
    Rep Power
    8
    Thanx bio, I am gonna get one of these along with the Mag 254s. and a mag 260 to test the limits so when all is up all my old BUD buds and I will get the best for the sub. Let you know what goes on too.

  4. #14
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    Thanks icer, keep us informed

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 12icer View Post
    Can you load Kodi/Xmbc on this with a usb stick, or is in the store? Does it even run either?
    XBMC(gotham) is being beta tested for awhile now,hopefully available to the public very soon

  6. #16
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    Yes goose, gotham has been in testing. It is not available in the channel store at this time for the v1 but may be later on- may not ever be available. Problem with v1 running xbmc is resources, it runs out with a basic load of addons.

    Have read postings that the v2 avov doesn't have that restriction and runs kodi.

  7. #17
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899392
    but they are still working on that problem

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0
    yes it is still being worked on
    hopefully they get all the bugs out
    have been using it to watch nhl

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Just got this box and set it up...it's working great with the tv online app and with the other few apps I've installed.
    Looking through the apps, my Game choices are zippo...nada...
    Is this my issue or is it that the Mickey Market Game list is now empty?
    Glad I found your forum, btw...

  10. #20
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    Glad you found us sceptic, welcome.
    Just checked mine and my games are there.
    Maybe give it a reboot and see if it updates after

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •