Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Probation
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Channels Freeze and I have to reboot box.

    Hello,

    I'm looking to better understand why my channels freeze? Is it my internet, or the programming itself? I have to reboot my box each time or update server to fix it. Then it happens again a little while later. Frustrating to say the least. I'm a newbie to IPTV. I have 40 Mbps and the box is connected via Ethernet using a power line adaptor.

    Thank you,
    Renato

  2. #2
    it is wrong.
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    998
    Rep Power
    28
    your internet should be a lot more then that i get 150 Mbps on vie ethernet and 72 Mbps on wireless that may be why you freezing so much

  3. #3
    Probation
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the reply. I'll have a look at my internet service.

  4. #4
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    182
    Rep Power
    7
    B.s im running on 15mbps and its smooth.

  5. #5
    Probation
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    I did some searching and I found that even 5mbps is good enough in some instances.

  6. #6
    it is wrong.
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    998
    Rep Power
    28
    5mbps is not that much more is better when you try to stream hd you may get lagging

  7. #7
    it is wrong.
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    998
    Rep Power
    28
    When using IPTV the fastest Internet connection possible is the most important factor for picture quality and stability. There are speed losses associated with using WiFI. This will depend on distance or placement of router. Loses in speed can be between 10-50%.

  8. #8
    Probation
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    My box is connected via power line adaptors. It's nit bad just freezes sometimes, and have to reset the server.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •