Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Avov TV online FTMC ?

    Can someone tell me how to fix couldn't retrieve directory information message. When I try to add a source on the TV online FTMC

  2. #2
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    513
    Rep Power
    18
    Not sure what you are asking, so if my response does not answer what you are asking, try to improve on what you asked. I played with this app and it seems to be a hybrid of 17 and 16 KODI. If you are trying to add a movie app to it from an older repository, the app may not install because they have lost their support. There are only two movie services that will install, one is in the colossus repo and the other is in sanctuary repo. Has this helped. One more thing. My impression is of FTMC is that it is unstable. That is one reason I abandoned it for regular KODI.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0
    lowteck , Were you able to get kodi 17.3 to load on your Avov tv on line?

  4. #4
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    It upgraded the Kodi version to 17.3 but it was uninstalled​ Now when I try to reinstall it the top bar loads to 100 percent but no barber poll scroll on the lower one It won't finish loading I wanted to install video devil adult into FTMC

  5. #5
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    513
    Rep Power
    18
    You may need to go to market and do an install and uninstall a couple of times. This has helped me install a stable KODI on several different boxes.

  6. #6
    who? floder2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    yea
    Posts
    1,504
    Rep Power
    50
    What Avov model are you talking about ...they made a few tv-online boxes ...the older ones can't use kodi 17.3 because of the version of android on those boxes...thats why they put FTMC (fork) in the market place

  7. #7
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    yes
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    The original tv onl

  8. #8
    who? floder2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    yea
    Posts
    1,504
    Rep Power
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDr. View Post
    The original tv onl
    Kodi 17.3 will not work on that old box....................you can't sideload anything either.......Your stuck with FTMC

  9. #9
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    need 5.0 which only two avov models have for kodi to run on 17

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Yup
    Posts
    80
    Rep Power
    5
    if avov gave a crap about their customers with older boxes they would have either EBMC or Mygica media ctr on the market to allow them to use Kodi 17.3 builds lol
    Owned devices: Nvidia Shield, Minix X8-H Plus, U1, U9-H, Dreamlink T1, Dreamlink T1 Plus, Avov Tvonline, Global box, Buzz Tv xpl2000

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •