Register
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    101
    Rep Power
    6

    Avov Vixo2 - system upgrades

    Just completed this upgrade with no problems. Understanding that I have a 1.5 Mbps DSL connection, it took a good 15+ minutes to load, so it's a pretty large update. Although there's no description of what is being changed, it would appear that much of it is Android related. When the box reboots automatically after the download, the Android "robot" appears and runs through an Android "upgrade" of about 75 apps. Maybe one of those is the codec that will fix the audio/video sync issue.

    Update: Just tried the iLive app and am still seeing the sync issue....guess that was not addressed with this update.
    Last edited by Falcon05; 06-21-2015 at 02:33 PM.

  2. #2
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    doing update now hope it fixed the remote problem

  3. #3
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    yea fix the boot up part for remote added 3 newtv-hope-cloudtv checking on more new things now hope the got the 3d to work

  4. #4
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    cloud-tv very nice try it now can see hd tv channels
    Last edited by Marley; 06-21-2015 at 05:16 PM.

  5. #5
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    nope 3d dont work can you please load stereoscopic drivers in the setup my other android boxes work so i know its the box test it on few

  6. #6
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    redid my box getting 3d now only had 5 megs left on box which is not good

  7. #7
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    guy check out cloudtv the new app

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    64
    Rep Power
    5
    What is 5 megs, storage capacity? If so, can it be increased somehow?

  9. #9
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899393
    no i had 5 megs left out of like 4 gigs just had way too much on
    Last edited by Marley; 06-22-2015 at 06:42 AM.

  10. #10
    Probation
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    Mine is still at 1.05 and says it has the latest, will not upgrade to 1.06. Is there a secret??

 

 
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •