Register
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 87
  1. #1
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43

    IPTV setup for Dreamlink Android discussion thread

    Put questions, comments, etc here.
    Directions are here :: http://iptvtalk.org/showthread.php?5...amlink-Android

  2. #2
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    Only issue I have noticed so far is the loading bar is showing.
    It sits at the bottom middle of the screen and is a little inconvenient.

  3. #3
    the dark guy DarkSide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1,082
    Rep Power
    33
    Is it there even during the movie?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    yep, stays right there and shows the loading progress

    Plays the movie and all, just has it in the middle of the screen instead of hiding or being at the bottom.
    Browsed some of the options and nothing moved it

  5. #5
    the dark guy DarkSide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1,082
    Rep Power
    33
    That's not the mx player is it?? If its not I would load that one up

  6. #6
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    Yep. It's only there when the movie plays, not the menus

  7. #7
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    I just started getting glitching and artifacts while playing a movie.

    I exited out, hit menu on the remote, and selected external player.
    Menu came up for what program to use, selected mxplayer, and allowed it to reboot.

    After the reboot the progress bar is gone and haven't noticed any glitching since.

    So if you get the bar or glitching, try mxplayer.
    I got mine from the google store BTW

    Was using the internal player option for media player

  8. #8
    the dark guy DarkSide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1,082
    Rep Power
    33
    yeah the mx player is the way to go!!!

  9. #9
    Super Moderator BIO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,476
    Rep Power
    43
    Funny thing is that I chose a movie at random at first and there wasn't a glitch at all.
    Second time I went in I played the first movie, young ones, and got the glitching.
    That;s why I changed players but glad I did since it got rid of the bar- has better video controls too

    Seems mx is the way to go though- thanks

  10. #10
    the dark guy DarkSide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1,082
    Rep Power
    33
    it has a whole bunch of different options when you get into the settings menu! What version of the mx player are you using? I noticed some glitching when i installed one and then found another one on the internet that was newer..

    version- 1.7.35

 

 
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •